65.2 F
Los Angeles
Friday, June 18, 2021
Array

2011 Women’s Volleyball Schedule

Day Date Opponent Place Time Results
Friday September 2 Modesto Jr. College Modesto All Day
West Hills W 3-0
Merced W 3-0
Porterville W 3-0
Friday September 9 Pierce Quad Pierce
San Bernardino 2:00 PM W 3-0
San Diego Mesa 6:00 PM W 3-0
Friday-Sat September 16-17 San Diego Mesa Tournament Mesa All Day
San Bernardino W 3-0
Bakersfield W 3-0
College of the Canyons (semi) W 3-1
El Camino (final) W 3-1
Wednesday  September 21 *Moorpark Moorpark 6:00 P.M. W 3-0
Friday-Sat. September 23-24 Pierce 2nd Invitational Pierce Fri.-starts @ 4pmSat-start@11:30am
Saddleback W 3-0
Santa Barbara W 3-0
Golden West W 3-0
Wednesday September 28 *Oxnard College Pierce 7:00 P.M. W 3-0
Friday September 30 *Cuesta College Cuesta 6:00 P.M. W 3-0
Wednesday October 5 **Bakersfield College Pierce 7:00 P.M. W 3-0
Friday October 7 BYE
Wednesday October 12 **Glendale College Glendale 7:00 P.M. W 3-0
Friday October 14 **Santa Monica College Santa Monica 7:00 P.M. W 3-0
Tuesday October 19 **West LA College Pierce 7:00 P.M. W 3-0 
Friday October 21 **College of the Canyons Pierce 7:00 P.M. W 3-0 
Wednesday October 26 **Citrus College Citrus 7:00 P.M. W 3-0
Friday October 28 **Bakersfield Bakersfield 7:00 P.M. W 3-1
Wednesday November 2 BYE
Friday November 4 **Glendale Pierce 7:00 P.M. W 3-0
Wednesday November 9 **Santa Monica College Pierce 7:00 P.M. W 3-0
Friday November 11 **West LA College West LA 7:00 P.M. W 3-0
Tuesday November 15 **College of the Canyons COC 7:00 P.M. W 3-0
Thursday November 17 **Citrus College Pierce 7:00 P.M. W 3-0 
Tuesday November 22 Antelope Valley (playoffs Rd.1) Pierce 7:00 P.M. W 3-1
Saturday November 26 Orange Coast (playoffs Rd.2) Pierce 7:00 P.M. W 3-2
Tuesday November 29 Golden West (playoffs Rd.3) Pierce 7:00 P.M.
Sat-Sun. December 3-4 State Finals Shasta College TBA
Rodrigo Carbonel
Roundup Sports Editor Spring 2012

Latest article

An ending … and a beginning

For 30 years, Rodney Allen served Pierce College in achieving the school’s mission statement of enhancing a student-centered learning environment. Pierce is now returning the...

BRIEF: Interim President named

Los Angeles Community College District Chancellor Francisco Rodriguez announced in an email that Aracely (Ara) Aguiar will serve as the Interim President for Pierce...

Opening the farm

For many Pierce College students, the campus farm is just another entrance and exit onto campus. However, that can change if the school makes...

Building a community through exchanging textbooks

Two things that many students almost always need at the start of every new semester are textbooks and money. A way for Pierce College to...

Resume the competitions

With the school five months into the third semester following COVID-19 protocol, it’s time for Pierce College to allow student athletes to resume competition.  In...
- Advertisement -

Related Articles